Map / AB
Verified 2026-08-01
Crusoe AI Data Centre - Crossfield Energy Park
Crusoe (Crusoe Cloud); KALiNA Distributed Power (power) / Rocky View County, AB (near Crossfield)
Announced
170 MW
announced
0 MW
energized
None of it is drawing power yet.
- Power path
- Behind the fence
- Generation tech
- natural gas CCGT with carbon capture (KALiNA)
- Utility
- Not stated
- Queue reference
- Not stated
- Target online
- Not stated
- Announced
- 2025-06-24
- Verification
- press
- Coordinate
- 51.4189, -114.0068 (region)
Getting power in Alberta
Courting load loudly while the near-term connection queue is already spoken for.
The full Alberta record, with the route to power, the binding constraint and every dated policy event.
Sources
- Crusoe, Kalina partner to develop natural gas powered AI data centers in Alberta, Canada
- Crusoe AI Data Centres Alberta
320-acre KALiNA Distributed Power site in Rocky View County near Crossfield. Capacity is held at the 170 MW press figure. AESO’s list carries no project named Crossfield; the closest candidate is P3154 Lone Pine Energy Park MPC Data Load, 280 MW in the 57-Airdrie planning area, applied 2024-10-11, the same day as the confirmed Myers and Alsike filings. Airdrie adjoins Crossfield and the timing lines up, but the name does not match and KALiNA’s own materials name only Myers, Alsike and Crossfield, so no link is asserted.
Other tracked projects in Alberta
- Genesee Data Centre Project Capital Power · 1.5 GW · In queue
- Wonder Valley AI Data Centre Park (Phase 1) O'Leary Ventures · 1.4 GW · Announced
- Beacon AI Hub — Indus (with Indus Project Thermal Power Plant) Beacon AI Centers / Indus Power Generation LP · 1.2 GW · Announced
- Synapse Olds Data Centre Synapse Data Center Inc. · 1.0 GW · Announced
- Meta Data Center (Sturgeon County) Meta Platforms Inc. · 970 MW · In queue
- Beacon AI Centers — Heartland Project Thermal Power Plant Heartland Power Generation LP (Beacon AI Centers) · 800 MW · Announced
- Black Bear Power Project (data centre power supply) Teton Digital LLC (formerly Kiwetinohk Energy Corp.) · 466 MW · Announced
- Beacon AI Data Centre Hub - Chestermere Beacon Data Centres (Beacon AI) · 400 MW · In queue
Last verified 2026-08-01. Corrections: sam@mccordinvestments.com