McCord Investments

Power and industrial equipment sourcing

Send a requirement Requirement

Map / ON

Verified 2026-08-01

Ascent/Related Digital Cambridge Data Centre (17 Vondrau St, TOR1 campus)

Ascent Corp / Related Digital / TowerBrook Capital Partners (JV) / 17 Vondrau St, Cambridge

Construction

60 MW

announced

6 MW

energized

10% of what was announced is drawing power.


Power path
Grid
Generation tech
hyperscale colocation, GPU/AI-cloud pre-leased
Utility
Not stated
Queue reference
Not stated
Target online
Not stated
Announced
2025-07-31
Verification
multiple
Coordinate
43.3839, -80.3487 (site)

Getting power in Ontario

Open door dressed in new gatekeeping: government now picks winners before IESO's technical process even starts.

The full Ontario record, with the route to power, the binding constraint and every dated policy event.

Sources

An existing 6 MW facility being expanded by 54 MW to 60 MW in total, with a C$225M construction loan from CPP Investments. The operating status rests on an August 2025 Globe and Mail report that the facility was opening the following month, plus an aggregator listing; no source since then confirms energization. CoreWeave is named as tenant and Cohere as anchor customer via the Globe and Mail and DCD, with a Baxtel profile tying ownership to TowerBrook Capital Partners.

Other tracked projects in Ontario


Last verified 2026-08-01. Corrections: sam@mccordinvestments.com

External document

This is hosted by the publisher, not by McCord, and your browser may download it rather than open it in a tab.

Open the document