Map / ON
Verified 2026-08-01
Compass Datacenters Toronto Campus (75-77 Fima Crescent, Etobicoke)
Compass Datacenters / 75-77 Fima Crescent, Etobicoke, Toronto
Operating
30 MW
announced
10 MW
energized
33% of what was announced is drawing power.
- Power path
- Grid
- Generation tech
- colocation, retrofit of existing logistics building
- Utility
- Toronto Hydro
- Queue reference
- Not stated
- Target online
- Not stated
- Announced
- 2020-05-05
- Verification
- multiple
- Coordinate
- 43.6467, -79.5764 (site)
Getting power in Ontario
Open door dressed in new gatekeeping: government now picks winners before IESO's technical process even starts.
The full Ontario record, with the route to power, the binding constraint and every dated policy event.
Sources
- Compass Datacenters Acquires New Toronto Campus
- Compass Buys Property for $100 Million Toronto Data Center Campus
The first building supports a 30 MW critical IT load, of which the first 10 MW tranche has been completed and commissioned. Two independent sources: the company release and separate trade journalism. The most recent of them dates from 2020.
Other tracked projects in Ontario
- Milton Hyperscale Data Centre (proposed, near Halton Hills Generating Station) Logistics Land Investments (TPA Group) · 720 MW · Announced
- Steelport AI Data Centre Campus (former Stelco lands) Slate Asset Management (with Digital Research Alliance of Canada) · 400 MW · Announced
- BUZZ HPC Greater Toronto Area AI Gigafactory BUZZ High Performance Computing Inc. (subsidiary of HIVE Digital Technologies Ltd.) · 320 MW · Announced
- Validus Power Iroquois Falls Data Centre Validus Power Corp · 120 MW · Announced
- Ascent/Related Digital Cambridge Data Centre (17 Vondrau St, TOR1 campus) Ascent Corp / Related Digital / TowerBrook Capital Partners (JV) · 60 MW · Construction
- STACK Infrastructure Toronto Campus (TOR01, 3650 Danforth Ave) STACK Infrastructure · 56 MW · Operating
- Prologis Meadowvale Business Park Data Centre Prologis · 40 MW · Announced
- Validus Power North Bay Data Centre Validus Power Corp · 30 MW · Announced
Last verified 2026-08-01. Corrections: sam@mccordinvestments.com