Burlington Data Centre
Applicant not disclosed / South Service Road, Burlington, ON
Announced
20 MW
announced
0 MW
energized
None of it is drawing power yet.
A site plan application for about 20 MW, accepted as complete by the City of Burlington on 6 July 2026. The operator has not been named.
- Power path
- Grid
- Setup
- Grid power, air-cooled
- Utility
- Burlington Hydro
- Connection request
- Not stated
- Target online
- Not stated
- Announced
- 2026-07-06
Getting power in Ontario
Grid, provincial approval in draft. The Ontario record covers how projects get power there and what is changing.
Sources
- 3110 South Service Rd. - Current Development Projects
- Burlington councillors vote down data centre moratorium
Other tracked projects in Ontario
- Algoma AI Data Centre Red Jar Energy Partners and Algoma Steel · 400 MW · Filed for connection
- BUZZ HPC Greater Toronto AI Data Centre BUZZ HPC (HIVE Digital) · 320 MW · Announced
- STACK Toronto Campus STACK Infrastructure · 56 MW · Operating
- Cambridge AI Data Centre Related Digital, TowerBrook and Ascent · 54 MW · Operating
- Prologis Meadowvale Data Centre Prologis · 40 MW · Announced
- Yondr Toronto Data Centre Yondr · 27 MW · Operating
- Compass Toronto Campus Compass Datacenters · 27 MW · Operating
- 55H Brampton Data Centre 55H with CORE Data Centres · 20 MW · Operating
Updated 2026-10-14.