Prologis Meadowvale Data Centre
Prologis / Meadowvale, Mississauga, ON
Announced
40 MW
announced
0 MW
energized
None of it is drawing power yet.
Under the Mississauga Interim Control By-law, passed 2026-09-16, for up to one year.
Prologis wants to rezone land at Tenth Line West and Argentia Road for a two-storey data centre with a peak demand of 40 MW, which it says is not a hyperscale AI site. On 16 September 2026 Mississauga passed a pause of up to a year on new data centres of 10 MW or more. Prologis said it would not appeal to the Ontario Land Tribunal while the city's review runs.
- Power path
- Grid
- Setup
- Grid power
- Utility
- Alectra Utilities
- Connection request
- Not stated
- Target online
- Not stated
- Announced
- 2025-08-19
Getting power in Ontario
Grid, provincial approval in draft. The Ontario record covers how projects get power there and what is changing.
Sources
- Mississauga becomes first Ontario city to pause new AI data centres
- Mississauga approves temporary pause for large-scale data centre development
Other tracked projects in Ontario
- Algoma AI Data Centre Red Jar Energy Partners and Algoma Steel · 400 MW · Filed for connection
- BUZZ HPC Greater Toronto AI Data Centre BUZZ HPC (HIVE Digital) · 320 MW · Announced
- STACK Toronto Campus STACK Infrastructure · 56 MW · Operating
- Cambridge AI Data Centre Related Digital, TowerBrook and Ascent · 54 MW · Operating
- Yondr Toronto Data Centre Yondr · 27 MW · Operating
- Compass Toronto Campus Compass Datacenters · 27 MW · Operating
- 55H Brampton Data Centre 55H with CORE Data Centres · 20 MW · Operating
- Burlington Data Centre Applicant not disclosed · 20 MW · Announced
Updated 2026-10-14.