Map / AB
Verified 2026-08-01
eStruxture CAL-3 Data Centre
eStruxture / Balzac, Rocky View County, AB
Construction
90 MW
announced
0 MW
energized
None of it is drawing power yet.
- 2024-10-29 Announced
- 2026 Developer target stated by the developer, not a filed date
- Power path
- Grid
- Generation tech
- Not stated
- Utility
- AESO
- Queue reference
- Not stated
- Target online
- 2026
- Announced
- 2024-10-29
- Verification
- multiple
- Coordinate
- 51.1975, -113.9637 (town)
Getting power in Alberta
Courting load loudly while the near-term connection queue is already spoken for.
The full Alberta record, with the route to power, the binding constraint and every dated policy event.
Sources
- eStruxture Announces Alberta's Largest Data Center: CAL-3
- eStruxture CAL-3 Data Centre (Alberta Major Projects registry)
- eStruxture to Unveil CAL-3 Data Center at Platform Calgary
$750M facility, 205,000 sq ft, Tier III. Unveiled 22 May 2026, opening targeted for autumn 2026. The largest of eStruxture’s three Calgary-area facilities. AESO’s P3075 Balzac Area Load (45 MW, Active, applied 2024-12-18, Calgary planning area) may be this project, on shared town and plausible timing, but the link is not confirmed and the two are not merged.
Other tracked projects in Alberta
- Genesee Data Centre Project Capital Power · 1.5 GW · In queue
- Wonder Valley AI Data Centre Park (Phase 1) O'Leary Ventures · 1.4 GW · Announced
- Beacon AI Hub — Indus (with Indus Project Thermal Power Plant) Beacon AI Centers / Indus Power Generation LP · 1.2 GW · Announced
- Synapse Olds Data Centre Synapse Data Center Inc. · 1.0 GW · Announced
- Meta Data Center (Sturgeon County) Meta Platforms Inc. · 970 MW · In queue
- Beacon AI Centers — Heartland Project Thermal Power Plant Heartland Power Generation LP (Beacon AI Centers) · 800 MW · Announced
- Black Bear Power Project (data centre power supply) Teton Digital LLC (formerly Kiwetinohk Energy Corp.) · 466 MW · Announced
- Beacon AI Data Centre Hub - Chestermere Beacon Data Centres (Beacon AI) · 400 MW · In queue
Last verified 2026-08-01. Corrections: sam@mccordinvestments.com