McCord Investments

Power and industrial equipment sourcing

Send a requirement Requirement

Map / AB

Verified 2026-08-16

Wild Rose Power Hub (proposed, Area Structure Plan under review)

Not identified (developer-led, developer-funded ASP) / Rocky View County, AB — SW-09-23-27W04, SE-09-23-27W04 and NE-09-23-27W04, ~194 hectares (479 acres) along Township Road 232, ~10 km east of Calgary city limits and ~2 km southwest of the Hamlet of Langdon, 1.6 km west of Highway 797

Announced

0 MW

announced

0 MW

energized

Not shown on the map. No location has been disclosed for this project beyond Rocky View County, AB — SW-09-23-27W04, SE-09-23-27W04 and NE-09-23-27W04, ~194 hectares (479 acres) along Township Road 232, ~10 km east of Calgary city limits and ~2 km southwest of the Hamlet of Langdon, 1.6 km west of Highway 797. Its megawatts are counted in every total on this site; only the dot is withheld, because placing one would assert a site nobody has stated.


Power path
Grid
Generation tech
Not stated
Utility
Not stated
Queue reference
Not stated
Target online
Not stated
Announced
2025-07-08
Verification
public_filing
Coordinate
Not disclosed

Getting power in Alberta

Courting load loudly while the near-term connection queue is already spoken for.

The full Alberta record, with the route to power, the binding constraint and every dated policy event.

Sources

An Area Structure Plan under Rocky View County review, not a filing with any power authority. Council approved the terms of reference on 2025-07-08; the County states the site would be primarily developed as a data centre. An applicant-delivered open house was held in Langdon on 2026-06-03, and review continues toward a Council public hearing. Three things are not known and are not inferred. The sponsor is unidentified: the County describes the plan only as developer led and developer funded, and the applicant's own site at wildrosepowerhub.com names no company, ownership or contact. No megawatt figure has been stated by anyone, so the announced column is empty rather than derived from acreage. No AUC or AESO filing has been identified, so no power path has been disclosed; the record carries the default grid value and nothing should be read into it. No coordinate is published: the three quarter sections are public and precise, but converting them to a point would assert a placement no source states.

Other tracked projects in Alberta


Last verified 2026-08-16. Corrections: sam@mccordinvestments.com

External document

This is hosted by the publisher, not by McCord, and your browser may download it rather than open it in a tab.

Open the document